Pre-order for Voivod The Wake (2018) started

Pre-order for Voivod’s upcoming 2018 album has started, and the first single off the album, “Obsolete Beings” has been made public.
The pre-sale for The Wake in its various physical and digital formats and also of the “Always Moving” 7” EP is starting as of today.

Check here for more details:

The track list of VOIVOD – The Wake(2018) is as follows:

  1. Obsolete Beings
  2. The End Of Dormancy
  3. Orb Confusion
  4. Iconspiracy
  5. Spherical Perspective
  6. Event Horizon
  7. Always Moving
  8. Sonic Mycelium

The US CD release of The Wake will also be available as a 2CD digipak edition with a bonus disc of 11 tracks featuring the 5 songs off 2016’s Post Society EP as well 6 live tracks from 2018’s 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise. This is the track list for the bonus disc:

  1. Post Society (Post Society EP)
  2. Forever Mountain (Post Society EP)
  3. Fall (Post Society EP)
  4. We Are Connected (Post Society EP)
  5. Silver Machine (Post Society EP)
  6. Inner Combustion (Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018)
  7. Order Of The Blackguards (Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018)
  8. Psychic Vacuum (Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018)
  9. Lost Machine (Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018)
  10. Fall (Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018)
  11. Voivod (Live at 70000 Tons Of Metal Cruise 2018)

Additionally, Voivod have announced a limited 7″ LP titled Always Moving.

Tags: , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Pre-order for Voivod The Wake (2018) started”

  1. mysterious G says:

    Cadaver’s In Pains and Carbonized Disharmonization are better than this (or Voivod in general).

    1. D.A.R.G. says:

      We need an article on this; precise and relevant comment right here.
      Now we just need someone to write it up!

  2. Satan akbar says:

    art does not exist

  3. Frozenlake says:

    Thanks for the rec, I remember passing on this one at the time. I love me some astonishing unsung gems (Crimson Massacre comes to mind). This one indeed is chock full of Voivodisms as well as some Coroner circa Grin era flavours, which is intriguing since Grin was released only the year aftet. Must be just me. Anyway, overall interesting piece of DM goodness yet a bit flat and unfocused to compete with the bigger acts. Its a great feeling to unearth unrecognized stuff and in this case I would indeed need a write up to help me hear what you guys find so amazing in this album.

Comments are closed.