Voivod announce new album The Wake

Canadian speed metal vortex band Voivod has announced their new album, titled The Wake, for release on September 21st. The artwork has, apparently once again, been created by the drummer Michael Langevin.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Obsolete Beings
  2. The End Of Dormancy
  3. Orb Confusion
  4. Iconspiracy
  5. Spherical Perspective
  6. Event Horizon
  7. Always Moving
  8. Sonic Mycelium

The first single off “The Wake” is expected for release on July 20.

Tags: , , , ,