Autopsy unleashes Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves on April 29


Old school swampy death metal band Autopsy continues its revival by pumping out another album of its newer incarnation of high-energy death metal, Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves, which will see release via Peaceville Records on April 29, 2014.

The seventh studio album from Autopsy will be right in line with its predecessors, with the band claiming that “blood will flow, brains will be destroyed, coffin lids will be opened…” Recorded at Fantasy Studios with producer Adam Munoz, the new album promises to sound and feel roughly like its two immediate predecessors, mixing rapid sawing riffs with slower, sludgy dirges.



  • Chris Reifert – drums/vocals
  • Danny Coralles – guitar
  • Eric Cutler – guitar
  • Joe Trevisano – bass

Tags: , ,

5 thoughts on “Autopsy unleashes Tourniquets, Hacksaws and Graves on April 29”

  1. I wish these guys could focus on one solid album instead of spreading their ideas out too thin. Too many songs and not enough quality since Acts of the Unspeakable.

    1. snaggletooth says:

      you are fucking right. make something AUTOPSY like…\m/

  2. N. Emo says:

    Who are we kidding? Their last two albums have been old school correct on the surface but totally empty. This is paint by numbers death metal at its best, but that’s only because these guys are substantially talented. These albums do not merit a relisten, nor were the half-dozen demos, live, and rarities releases worth a second hearing. I appreciate that bands have to retire but this has flipped over the top into the profitable nonsense zone.

    1. Indeed. The huge amount of merchandise and the last couple albums having lazy Cannibal Corpse and Crowbar riffs says it all.

  3. TWV says:

    while i think this is way too soon, and a good way to burn out right quick the haters can get fucked-Macabre Eternal was one of the best albums, definitely top Death, of the last decade and while Headless Ritual wasn’t as good it definitely wasn’t “paint by numbers” CC/crowbar riffs? gimme a fuckin break

Comments are closed.