Ancient - Det Glemte Riket


Review: Most of us in the present time cannot imagine this band not being terrible overblown gothic heavy metal, but they were once great, and this compilation of 7" tracks and the undernoticed EP Trolltaar from 1995 is convincing in establishing the strength and vitality of this second-wave Norwegian act. While the digital bedroom studio cover of "Sweet Leaf" is excessive, the rest of this material provides an essential vision of the band during their three most productive years.


1. Trolltaar
2. Nattens Skjonnhet
3. Eerily Howling Winds
4. Det Glemte Riket
5. Huldra Dans
6. Paa Evig Vandring
7. Fjellets Hemmelighet
8. Algol
9. Sweet Leaf

Length: 54:31

Ancient - Det Glemte Riket: Black Metal 2000 Ancient

Copyright © 2000 Hammerheart