Dimmu Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant


Review: Veering away from the neoclassical orchestration that made Stormblåst brilliant, Dimmu Borgir instead fill a pop album with heavy metal riffs and bouncy melodies trailing happily irrelevant keyboards and black metal trappings behind. There is no sense of theme, only of rock-based song form, and all previous passion has been directed into raw speed thrills and pointless pseudo-blasphemy. With most other albums in metal being better than this one, it is impossible to imagine buying it.


1. Mourning Palace
2. Spellbound (by the Devil)
3. In Death's Embrace
4. Relinquishment of Spirit and Flesh
5. The Night Masquerade
6. Tormentor of Christian Souls
7. Entrance
8. Master of Disharmony
9. Prudence's Fall
10. Succubus in Rapture
11. Raabjørn speiler draugheimens skodde

Length: 56:43

Dimmu Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant: Black Metal 1997 Dimmu Borgir

Copyright © 1997 Nuclear Blast