Dimmu Borgir - Spiritual Black Dimensions


Review: Everything that made later Emperor terrible and allowed Cradle of Filth to rise above worthier bands is here in this album, a rock-n-roll tour of symphonic black metal as crafted in either 1) wandering phrases that touch dissonance but spend time in consonant, pentatonic variations or 2) sudden blasting power chord riffs of meaningless, random intervals. Like other postmodern blackmetallers Satyricon, this band seem to believe that making music without sense from a collage of the past is innovation and are willing to take you along for the ride if you let them.


1. Reptile
2. Behind The Curtains Of Night - Phantasmagoria
3. Dreamside Dominions
4. United In Unhallowed Grace
5. The Promised Future Aeons
6. The Blazing Monoliths Of Defiance
7. The Insight And The Catharsis
8. Grotesquery Conceiled (Within Measureless Magic)
9. Arcane Lifeforce Mysteria

Length: 49:17

Dimmu Borgir - Spiritual Black Dimensions: Black Metal 1999 Dimmu Borgir

Copyright © 1999 Nuclear Blast