Fleshcrawl - Soulskinner


Review: Like some kind of Swedish Deicide, this band press the assault with consistent but well-formed music that demonstrates its basic principles in both aesthetic and content. Using the trademark Swedish distortion and percussive death metal stylings, this band is beginning to resemble its core of hardcore-like, unrelenting intensity music that throbs through cycles in order to establish a consistency which must be violated, then switching into the next of a rotating series of riffs which eventually conclude at an ungentle tribute to their origins. With guttural vocals pulsing in the foreground, well-produced drums lay down a clear rhythm track which is obliterated by the carefully reigned but still vitriolic blasts of distortion that Fleshcrawl are fond of using. Songs often drop from top speed and use death metal conventions of epic but minimal transitions to conclude their themes. High-energy music for intense lives.


1. Soulskinner
2. Dying Blood
3. Carved In Flesh
4. Breeding The Dead
5. The Forthcoming End
6. Deathvastation
7. Legions Of Hatred
8. Forced To Kill
9. Rotten
10. Metal Gods (Judas Priest cover)

Length: 43:31

Fleshcrawl - Soulskinner: Death Metal 2002 Fleshcrawl

Copyright © 2002 Metal Blade