Impaled Nazarene - Rapture


Review: Reigning in what was essentially a jaunt into their roots, Impaled Nazarene have combined their punkish explosive music with some of the subtler harmonizations and melodic techniques of black metal, producing a black hardcore album that rants a fury which has been unmatched by these crazed Finns since.


1. Penis Et Circes
2. 6th Degree Mindfuck
3. Iron Fist With An Iron Will
4. Angel Rectums Do Bleed
5. We're Satan's Generation
6. Goatvomit And Gasmasks
7. Fallout Theory In Practice
8. Healers Of The Red Plague
9. The Pillory
10. The Return Of The Nuclear Gods
11. Vitutation
12. Jcs
13. Inbred
14. Phallus Maleficarum

Length: 38:50

Impaled Nazarene - Rapture: Black Metal 1996 Impaled Nazarene

Copyright © 1996 Osmose

While it is unacceptable in most black metal purist circles, and has clear influences from hardcore, grind, punk, oi and samba, "Rapture" goes for the throat and pounds out rhythmic sound emphasizing a fundamental schism with social thinking. Chalkboard abrasive howls and seething chant guide fast guitars and mostly unchanging pulse of basic drumming. Half of these songs seem somewhere between good and okay, and the rest are inspiring in their regenerative aggression. The last good album from Impaled Nazarene.